Ten categories

(To be updated)

In order to monitor product and waste streams equipment subject to producer responsibility must be categorised and reported in one of the ten product categories listed in Appendix 1 to the WEEE Order.

Equipment must be reported per category and broken down on equipment used in businesses and equipment used in private households. Note: where a heading contains the word ’household’ or ’consumer’ it does not mean that equipment for professional use under the category is exempt from producer responsibility.

Appendix 2 to the WEEE Order gives a non-exhaustive list of examples of equipment and functions of each of the ten categories. This list of examples can be used for inspiration in the identification of categories under which the equipment should be reported.

In case of doubt DPA-System will assist in the determination of the correct category for the specific equipment.

Last edited: 04/03/2019

Further information:

10 categories

1. Large household appliances
2. Small household appliances
3. IT and telecommunications equipment
4a. Consumer equipment + 4b. Photovoltaic panels (PV-panels)
5. Lighting equipment:a)luminaires, b) light sources
6. Electrical and electronic tools
7. Toys, leisure and sports equipment
8. Medical devices
9. Monitoring and control instruments
10. Automatic dispensers

List of examples from Annex 2 in the Danish WEEE Order


DPA-System  |  Vesterbrogade 6D,4.  |  DK-1620 København V  |  Tel: (+45) 3915 5161  |  EAN:5790002305924  | info@dpa-system.dk | CVR: 29028842