Local authorities

Under the producer responsibility scheme for batteries a number of statutory collection forms have been established for the three types of batteries:

  • portable batteries
  • industrial batteries
  • automotive batteries


Local authorities are responsible for the collection of all portable batteries and they must establish collection options in the vicinity of end-users. Collection schemes may be collect-schemes from end-users, placement of collection equipment at central collection points or similar. Thus, it is not sufficient for the municipalities only to collect batteries from the citizens through municipal recycling centres.

Last edited: 07/10/2011
DPA-System  |  Vesterbrogade 6D,4.  |  DK-1780 København V  |  Tel: (+45) 3915 5161  |  EAN:57900023059245924  |  info@dpa-system.dk  | CVR: 2902 8842